• 1/1
15/09/2020 - Product Focus

SOS Maskne

And you've been wearing the mask in public places for several weeks now. This is very important for your safety and the safety of others, but did you know that side effects, like acne and irritative dermatitis, can be a source of frustration for many? Here are some tips to support your daily life in the face of this phenomenon called maskne (contraction of the words mask and acne).
 
Maskne causes

The mask, when worn for long periods of time, limits oxygenation and skin perspiration, which can cause clogging of the pores and increased production of sebum. On a daily basis, this can lead to rashes, redness, inflammation, blackheads and pimples in the area where the mask is located. In addition, it is possible that the friction caused by wearing the mask causes irritative dermatitis without necessarily causing pimples.
 
Maskne solutions
In order to fight against maskne skin, it is important to clean your skin well before and after your day in order to have clean skin. Use a non-comedogenic, soap-free facial cleanser made for acne-prone skin such as Cleanance Cleansing Gel. This cleanser allows to gently cleanse and purify without attacking the skin while respecting its pH. Thanks to Zinc Sulfate, the cleansing gel offers an antibacterial effect by fighting against C. Acnes bacteria (cutibacterium acnes).

After cleansing, it is recommended to apply specific care for acne-prone skin which will act upstream to prevent rashes and treat those that are visible, such as our new innovation, Cleanance Comedomed Anti-Blemish Concentrate. For women suffering from adult acne, it is preferable to use the Cleanance Women range for hormonal acne, which targets the signs of aging, helps reduce blemishes, and attenuate residual acne marks, in addition to moisturizing the skin.

Apply, reapply as often as necessary Avène Thermal Spring Water, an ideal product to rebalance your skin, and also the SOS product when it itches, stings, heats and / or burns.

For irritations, redness or itching caused by the friction of the mask, apply Cicalfate +, a protective restorative cream that quickly and effectively repairs irritations from head to toe, including those caused by the mask. It is also important to opt for safe products and formulas with a minimum of components, containing only essential ingredients for the most sensitive skin and absolutely no preservatives or assimilated like the products of the Tolerance Extrême range that are sterile cosmetics.

In general, in the case of maskne, we try to favor gentle and effective non-comedogenic products, suitable for sensitive skin and which can benefit acne-prone skin without irritating it.
 
Maskne tips
  1. If you use a reusable mask, wash it everyday
  2. When possible, safely remove the mask if you do not need to have it on your face. You will give your skin a break.
  3. Spray Avène Thermal Spring Water to soothe your skin during the day whenever you need it.
  4. Apply sun protection. The mask does not protect you from the sun.
  5. Try to avoid wearing makeup as much as possible. If, however, this is not feasible, opt for non-comedogenic products.

Send by email

Ongoing search

Login required

You must log into your Avène account to save this information.


Login or create an account

You can't post more than one comment on a product

Give your opinion

* Mandatory fields

My inscription

-Day
-Month
-Year

Pierre Fabre Group brands:

*Mandatory fields

Thanks for sharing!

Your comment has been queued for review by site administrators and will be published after approval.

• 1/1
15/09/2020 - Focus produit

SOS Maskné


Et voilà maintenant plusieurs semaines que vos portez le masque dans les lieux publics. Ceci est très important pour votre sécurité et celle des autres, mais saviez-vous que les effets secondaires, comme l’acné et les dermatites irritatives, peuvent être une source de frustration pour plusieurs? Voici donc quelques conseils pour accompagner votre quotidien face à ce phénomène que l’on appelle maskné (contraction des mots masque et acné).
 
Maskné, les causes
Le masque, lorsque porté pour de longues durées, limite l’oxygénation et la transpiration cutanée, ce qui peut provoquer une obstruction des pores et une augmentation de la production de sébum. Au quotidien, cela peut conduire à des éruptions cutanées, rougeurs, inflammations, points noirs et boutons dans la zone où se situe le masque. De plus, il est possible que la friction causée par le port du masque engendre des dermites irritatives sans nécessairement provoquer de boutons.
 
Maskné, les solutions
Afin de lutter contre le maskné, il est important de bien nettoyer sa peau avant et après sa journée de façon à avoir une peau propre et soignée. L’utilisation d’un nettoyant pour le visage non comédogène, sans savon, fait pour les peaux à tendance acnéiques comme le Gel nettoyant Cleanance est de mise. Ce nettoyant permet ainsi de nettoyer délicatement et purifier sans agresser la peau tout en respectant son pH. Grâce au Sulfate de Zinc, le gel nettoyant offre un effet antibactérien en luttant contre la bactérie C. Acnès (cutibactérium acnès).

Suite au nettoyage du visage, il est recommandé d’appliquer des soins spécifiques destinés aux peaux acnéiques qui agiront en amont pour prévenir les éruptions cutanées et traiter celles qui sont visibles comme notre nouvelle innovation, le Concentré anti-imperfections Cleanance Comedomed.  Pour les femmes souffrant d’acné d’adulte, il est préférable d’utiliser la gamme Cleanance Women pour l’acné hormonale, qui elle s’attaque aux signes de l’âge en plus de contribuer à réduire les imperfections, et atténuer les marques résiduelles liées à l’acné, en plus d’hydrater la peau.

Appliquer, réappliquer aussi souvent que nécessaire l’Eau Thermale Avène, produit idéal pour rééquilibrer votre peau, et aussi le produit SOS lorsque ça gratte, pique, chauffe et/ou brûle.

Lors d’irritations, rougeurs ou démangeaisons causées par la friction du masque, appliquer Cicalfate+, une crème restauratrice protectrice qui répare rapidement et efficacement les irritations de la tête aux pieds, dont celles du visage causées par le masque. Il est aussi important lors d’irritations d’opter pour des produits sûrs et des formules avec un minimum de composants, contenant uniquement des actifs essentiels pour les peaux les plus sensibles et absolument aucun conservateur ou assimilé comme les produits de la gamme Tolérance Extrême issue de la cosmétique stérile.

De façon générale, en cas de maskné on tente de privilégier les produits non comédogènes doux et efficaces, adaptés aux peaux sensibles et à qui pourront bénéficier les peaux à tendances acnéiques sans toutefois les agresser.
 
Maskné, quelques conseils

  1. Si vous utilisez un masque réutilisable, le nettoyer tous les jours.
  2. Lorsque vous le pouvez, retirer sécuritairement le masque si ce n’est pas nécessaire de l’avoir sur votre visage. Vous donnerez à cette région de votre visage un moment de répit.
  3. Pulvériser de l’Eau Thermale d’Avène pour apaiser votre peau tout au long de la journée, lorsque vous en sentez le besoin.
  4. Appliquer un soin solaire, car le masque ne protège pas du soleil.
  5. Éviter de porter du maquillage le plus possible. Si toutefois cela n’est pas réalisable, opter pour des produits non-comédogènes.

Envoyé par courriel
  • Produits recommandés pour résoudre vos problèmes de peau
  • L'accès à vos produits préférés et commentaires
  • Enregistrement de vos achats pour récompenser votre fidélité
Inscrivez-vous maintenant

Recherche en cours

Login required

You must log into your Avène account to save this information.


Login or create an account

You can't post more than one comment on a product

Donnez votre avis

* Champs obligatoires

Mon inscription

-Jour
-Mois
-Année

Les marques du Groupe Pierre Fabre :

*Champs obligatoires

Merci d'avoir partagé !

Votre commentaire a été mis en file d’attente pour examen par les administrateurs du site et sera publié après approbation.